Sign In Forgot Password

The Pelham Jewish Center is an egalitarian, Conservative synagogue in the village of Pelham Manor, in lower Westchester, New York.
All are welcome! All are invited to participate.

Our first successful 65 years were in person, and now we are also virtual!

PJC Updated COVID-19 Policy

 

The Pelham Jewish Center has implemented CDCs guidelines, published on May 19, 2021.  These allow fully vaccinated people to gather indoors without requiring masks.  Since we are a faith community, we expect our members and guests to honor this requirement.

After discussion with our medical advisor, the best course for those still concerned is to use an N95 mask, which will provide hospital-level protection.  A tent will be made available for congregants who wish to remain out-of-doors, but want to participate in our services in person.  We will continue to monitor the latest CDC guidelines, and update as necessary.

If you have any questions, please contact our Board President, David Haft.

Zoom - PJC Shabbat Services

Join us every Friday evening at 6:30 p.m. and on Saturday at 10:00 a.m. for joyous in-person and available via Zoom Shabbat Services.  Want to know more?  

Join Us this Summer for Waterplay Wednesdays!

Upcoming Virtual/In-Person Connection Opportunities

The following services and programs will be offered in the coming weeks.

Please consult your email for participation/access information.

Wednesday, July 28 -- 5:00-7:00 p.m. -- Waterplay Wednesdays!

Friday, July 30 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, July 31 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Wednesday, August 4 -- 5:00-7:00 p.m. -- Waterplay Wednesdays!

Friday, August 6 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, August 7 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Wednesday, August 11 -- 5:00-7:00 p.m. -- Waterplay Wednesdays!

Thursday, August 12 -- Soup Kitchen Meals (Chicken Cutlets, Broccoli -- Steamed or Roasted & Chocolate Cake)

Friday, August 13 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, August 14 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Wednesday, August 18 -- 5:00-7:00 p.m. -- Waterplay Wednesdays!

Friday, August 20 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, August 21 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Wednesday, August 25 -- 5:00-7:00 p.m. -- Waterplay Wednesdays!

Friday, August 27 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, August 28 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Friday, September 3 -- 6:30 p.m. -- Kabbalat Shabbat -- In Person & Zoom

Saturday, September 4 -- 10:00 a.m. -- Shabbat Morning Services -- In Person & Zoom

Thursday, September 23 -- Soup Kitchen Meals (Roasted or Rotisserie Chicken, Salad & Brownies)

Thursday, October 14 -- Soup Kitchen Meals (Meatloaf, Rice & Cookies)

Thursday, November 18 -- Soup Kitchen Meals (Baked Ziti, Salad & Brownies)

Thursday, December 16 -- Soup Kitchen Meals (Sloppy Joes, Rice & Cookies)

PJC Learning Center - A Gift to Your Child

Mon, July 26 2021 17 Av 5781